Friday, June 18, 2010

Guy Fieri to cook with Petty and Wood

The Toyota/Save Mart 350 is a 350-kilometer (220 mi) NASCAR Sprint Cup Series event held annually at Infineon Raceway (website) at Sears Point in Sonoma, California, held over Father's Day Weekend, June 18-20, 2010.

A featured bit of TNT's "Countdown to Green" pre-race coverage is the "Ponytail Express," a NASCAR road trip with Kyle Petty and Rutledge Wood. This week, Petty and Wood are cooking with Guy Fieri at his restaurant, Johnny Garlic’s in Santa Rosa.

Click here to view last and this years' "Ponytail Express" videos.

TNT televises the race on Sunday, June 20, live from Infineon Raceway. Pre-race coverage begins at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. Pacific, and the Toyota/Save Mart 350 begins at 3 p.m. ET / noon Pacific.

More at You can follow Kyle Petty on Twitter @kylepetty and Rutledge Wood @RutledgeWood.

In 2008, Guy Fieri was named Grand Marshal of the Toyota/Save Mart 350. In 2009, he attended simply as a race fan.

And although Guy's company, Knuckle Sandwich, is no longer listed as official sponsor, Tommy Baldwin Racing is on the unofficial entry list for the race, with driver Brian Simo in #36.

Guy Fieri at Infineon Raceway with Miss Sprint Cup and Rutledge Wood

Related Posts:
Guy Fieri and Tommy Baldwin Racing hold promotional event in NY
Pix from Infineon Raceway, 2009
At Infineon, 2009

pass it on -

No comments: